Welcome! Byenvini!
Bon Bini! Bienvenido!
Bienvenue! Welkom!

SCL Elects Executive for 2018-2020

  • 09 Aug 2018 4:54 PM
    Message # 6440366
    Joseph Farquharson (Administrator)

    The Society for Caribbean Linguistics (SCL) at its Biennial General Meeting held at the Universidad Nacional de Costa Rica on Wednesday, 8 August 2018 elected/confirmed the following persons to serve for the 2018-2018 term:

    President                                     Jo-Anne S. Ferreira (UWI, St. Augustine)

    Immediate Past President              Silvia Kouwenberg (UWI, Mona)

    Vice-President                              Joyce Pereira (U of Curaçao)

    Secretary                                     Clive Forrester (Waterloo)

    Treasurer                                     René Zúñiga Argüello (Purdue)

    Publications Officer                       Joseph T. Farquharson (UWI, Mona)

    Officer                                         Korah Belgrave (UWI, Cave Hill)

    Officer                                         R. Sandra Evans (UWI, St. Augustine)

    The Society would like to thank the people who served in the last term, wish the new Executive all the best for the new term, and encourage all members of the Society to lend support to the officers as they carry out their duties. 

    1 file
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software